52 Week Project – 2/52 – Ice Castles Eden Praire

I can’t tell you how excited I was when I found out there was and ice castle in Eden Prairie. Unfortunately, what I imagined in my head was way cooler than what I found in person. It’s not bad, it’s kind of cool actually but I’d call it more of a fort than a castle. I went during the day but after dark they turn on the lights and the ice changes colors which could make it a little more magical but I think I prefer snow and ice in their natural blueish-white state. More info can be found here: http://icecastles.com/ep/ If you go, I’d love to hear what you think in the comments below. 2-52-Icecastle-0542-52-Icecastle-0512-52-Icecastle-0312-52-Icecastle-0242-52-Icecastle-0502-52-Icecastle-0112-52-Icecastle-038

Leave a Reply

