May Flower Challenge

I’m so happy I decided to challenge myself to 31 days of flower photos for the month of May. Every day I posted a photo on my personal Facebook page and my Instagram account of a lovely floral image, most of which were taken in my yard (thanks to my green thumbed hubby!) or the nearby Lake Harriet Peace Garden. The feedback I got was outstanding and really revived me, I’ve been in a bit of a photographic slump lately.05-21-1705-22-17-105-23-1705-24-17-105-25-17-105-26-17-105-27-17-28-Edit05-28-17-505-29-17-16-Edit05-30-17-5-Edit05-31-17-1

Every image was taken with my Lensbaby Velvet 56 lens, which I am now completely in love with. I was a bit sad when the challenge came to an end, I had developed a daily habit of photographing, editing, and posting that I enjoyed and so I began to think about new projects for the month of June. Unfortunately, promptly on June 1st I came down with a nasty summer cold and barely got out of bed for 2 days. Such is life, perhaps a July challenge, I have a few ideas in mind;-)

I’ve added some of my favorites to my esty shop, so if you need some art for your walls be sure to check it out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

